NMC are committed to meeting customer and legal requirements and enhancing the satisfaction of all our customers. Find out more about our accreditations below.

At NMC we pride ourselves on our quality and safety standards, this is represented in our company accreditations. We continually review our accreditations, performance and the supporting business management systems to deliver continual improvement.

At NMC Surfacing, we recognise our duty towards corporate responsibility. We are committed to:

• Preventing injury and ill health to our employees and others.
• Environmental protection and resource efficiency.
• Complying with customer, legal and other requirements.
• Delivering equality in the way we employ our partners and treat all individuals.
• Investing in our workers through effective training and development.
• Respecting the communities that we work in.
• Ensuring good financial practices to ensure the continuing success of the company.
• The continual improvement of our working practices and management systems.

Our accreditations


As the largest corporate health and safety membership organisation the British Safety Council work alongside members to achieve the vision that no-one should be injured or made ill at work.

Thousands of businesses ranging from small independent start-ups to large multinational organisations have put their trust in the British Safety Council for over 60 years.

Members are invited to work together to help drive best practice and influence health and safety policy through our sector interest groups as we continue to strive for excellence in workplace health, safety and wellbeing. Members are supported by introducing them to training, audit and awards schemes.


CHAS, or the Contractors Health and Safety Assessment Scheme as it is known in its proper form, is a significant scheme promoting the benefits of effective Health and Safety within industries and business. The purpose of CHAS certification is to assist buyers as well as suppliers in the process of health and safety competence assessment.

As a CHAS certified supplier we can save a company hours of time form filling for Health and Safety purposes. It makes it easy for potential clients to gain an insight into our working standards, in terms of health and safety with consistent and continuous improvement.


SafeContractor accreditation has been achieved following an assessment of NMC’s
health & safety documentation, and compared against the SafeContractor Charter Standards,
which set out the health & safety standards required to achieve accreditation.

ConstructionLine – Gold Member

ConstructionLine is a Government-run scheme, which collects, assesses and monitors our standard company information. It is the largest pre-qualification database in the UK and a leading procurement and supply chain management service.

ConstructionLine members are instantly recognised as aligned with government and industry standards throughout the business, making NMC a more viable choice against those that don’t hold an accreditation.

ISO 9001:2015, 14001:2018, OHSAS 18001

ISO 9001 is the international standard that specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS). Organisations use the standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements.

ISO 14001 is the international standard that specifies requirements for an effective environmental management system (EMS). It provides a framework that NMC follow, rather than establishing environmental performance requirements.

OHSAS 18001, Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series, (officially BS OHSAS 18001) is a British Standard for occupational health and safety management systems. Compliance with it enables NMC to demonstrate that we have a system in place for occupational health and safety.


GB rail’s supplier assurance scheme RISQS is run by the industry, for the industry, under the stewardship of RSSB.

RSSB’s Railway Industry Supplier Qualification Scheme features a smarter, quicker, easier platform and enhanced audit services, providing the industry with supplier assurance fit for the future.

RISQS remains central to the safe and cost-effective procurement of railway products and services, providing assurance for 110-plus buyers including Network Rail and TfL to do business with confidence with over 4,300 suppliers.


CSCS is the leading skills certification scheme within the UK construction industry. CSCS cards provide proof that individuals working on construction sites on behalf of NMC have the required training and qualifications for the type of work they carry out.

CPD Member

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development (CPD) and is the term used to describe the learning activities professionals engage in to develop and enhance their abilities. Our training presentations are certified by the CPD Certification Service as conforming to continuing professional development principles.

Doncaster Chamber Member

Doncaster Chamber of Commerce and Enterprise is a membership organisation representing the Doncaster business community, and is accredited by the British Chambers of Commerce.